Tofu Scramble

This picture pretty much recaps everyone’s weekend at the casa.

This weekend flew by much too fast for my taste, and not too much got checked off my to-do list. However, I did make it over to my friend’s house for some delicious tofu scramble!

Before last month, I had a pretty strong aversion toward making tofu. Any recipe that called for it would be deemed too difficult to make. I had read so many horror stories about soggy, slimy tofu that needed 2 hours worth of pressing to make edible that I had decided never to try making it at home until I bought the Tofu Xpress.

However, last month I found this recipe and it looked so delicious that I decided to give it a try. While I did have a mini heart attack with how many paper towels I used, the scramble came out delicious and was extremely quick and easy to make.

Glad to know my GRE books are useful for something = )

One response to “Tofu Scramble

  1. This is so funny! I freak out about the paper towels too.

Leave a Reply

